verve 

I hashtag everything I do verve and most of my friends ask me what verve is. To explain what verve is, I’ll have to tell a story. 

I’m an avid reader. And when I say avid, I don’t mean avid. I mean AVID. Most of my friends say I read too much but I tell them you can never read too much. Thanks to the fact that I read a lot, I have quite an extensive vocabulary.  I’m reading on Wattpad and I come across the word verve. My supposedly extensive vocabulary fails me because in my nineteen years of life, I’ve never come across this word. So I look it up on Google. And it has about four or five meanings. The simplest one I see is; ‘great energy and enthusiasm’. I fall in love with the word immediately. 

I like it because it’s a short and simple way of saying enthusiasm. Enthusiasm is too long and I have a hard time trying to pronounce it sometimes. I try to do everything I do with joy, no matter what it is, whether I like it or not. So I relate to the word. I want to tell my friends to do same so I start using it as a hashtag. 

To me, verve isn’t just a word. Verve is an attitude. It’s a way of life. It’s a conscious decision to do everything with great spirit. If you pump enough enthusiasm into everything you do, whether it’s fun or not, you’ll like it,because happiness is merely a decision you take. It’s not a feeling. It’s a decision.  

So this is verve. This is why this blog is called verve. This is why I coined the name vervace for myself. I’m telling everyone I come into contact with that do everything you do with verve. It’s the only way to do anything. You either do it or you don’t. You don’t do it half-heartedly. Learn to be happy. Do everything with verve. 

So you reading this, from now live your life with spirit. Do everything with vigour. Be vervacious. Be lively. Pump positive energy into everywhere you go. Be the reason every face in a room lights up. Be the cause of people’s joy. 

Live with verve. 

#verve. 

Leave a Reply

